KCR urged to take action against MLA Choppadandi.

Several Telangana Rashtra Samiti leaders and elected representatives from the Choppadandi Assembly constituency have complained to the party leadership that the local MLA, Bodige Shobha, had made it a habit to insult other public representatives and was acting in a manner detrimental to the party in the constituency.

In a complaint to TRS president and Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao, they sought disciplinary action against the MLA and requested the Chief Minister not to issue her the party ticket for the next Assembly elections. They informed the Chief Minister that Shobha had filed cases under the SC, ST Atrocities (Prevention) Act against many innocent and poor people and was acting in a selfish manner that was damaging to the party. Shobha, they said, was also not including other elected representatives in development activities. In fact, she was not even taking any such person into consideration, they said.

In addition, the MLA had set up a private army called the SGS and was not only creating an atmosphere of fear among people but was also issuing threats to several elected representatives in the constituency. The Chief Minister was also informed that the MLA did not attend the swearing-in of the market committee and brought to his notice an incident where a market committee chairperson and her husband had taken part in a public function but were insulted by her in the presence of a Minister and an MP.

Among those who met the Chief Minister to bring to his notice, the MLA’s actions were Zilla Parishad Territorial Committee members from Choppadani, Ramadugu, Gangadhara, Kodimyala and Boyinapalli, Ippanapalli Sambaiah, Veerla Kavitha, Akula Srilatha, Prashanti, and Lachchi Reddy. The others included the Gangadhara, Boyinapalli, Ramadugu, and Kodimyala Mandal Praja Parishad members Bala Goud, Madhav, Kishta Reddy, Swarnalatha, the Choppadandi market committee chairperson Gaddam Sumalatha, Malyala market committee chairperson Lakshmi, Zilla Grandhalaya Samstha chairman Enugu Ravinder Reddy, DCMS chairman Surender Reddy as well as some other party leaders from Choppadandi constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *